The future

Aquest futur és el futur dels plans i les intencions

structure:    S+to be+going to+ verb (base form)

I’m going to visit London soon   (affirmative)

I’m not going to visit London    (negative)

Are you going to visit London?  (interrogative)

exercises:

positive sentences  three

mixed exercises  one

questions  two

negative sentences  four

Future with will

We use it:

  • For predictions   / I will be famous one day
  • Spontaneous actions /  the phone is ringing. I’ll answer it
  • Promises and offers/ don’t worry, I will go and buy it for you, I have more time.

Exercises: one two

a video practise spontaneous and offers will you help me?

Affirmative Negative Interrogative
I will go I won’t go Will I go ?
You will go You won’t go Will you go ?
He will go He won’t go Will he go ?
She will go She won’t go Will she go ?
It will go It won’t go Will it go ?
We will go We won’t go Will we go ?
You will go You won’t go Will you go ?
They will go They won’t go Will they go ?

Leave a Reply

